This section contains optional settings to configure before a session.
The User Info pannel is here to change your user name and use color.
Timeout (in milliseconds) is the maximum ping authorized before auto-disconnecting. You should only increase it if you have a bad connection.
Multi-user allows you to replicate external dependencies such as images (textures, hdris, etc…), movies, and sounds. On each client, the files will be stored in the multi-user cache folder.
Cache directory choose where cached files (images, sound, movies) will be saved.
Clear memory filecache will save memory space at runtime by removing the file content from memory as soon as it has been written to the disk.
Clear cache will remove all files from the cache folder.
Clearing the cache could break your scene images/movies/sounds if they are used in a blend file! Try saving the blend file and choosing ‘Pack all into blend’ before clearing the cache.
log level allows you to set the level of detail captured in multi-user’s logging output. Here is a brief description on the level of detail for each value of the logging parameter:
|ERROR||Shows only critical errors|
|WARNING||Shows only errors (of all kinds)|
|INFO||Shows only status-related messages and errors|
|DEBUG||Shows all possible information|
Save session data¶
This is an experimental feature, it is still recommended to use regular .blend save.
The save session data allows you to create a backup of the session data.
When you hit the save session data button, the following popup dialog will appear. It allows you to choose the destination folder and if you want to run an auto-save.
If you enabled the auto-save option, you can cancel it from the Cancel auto-save button.
To import session data backups, use the following Multiuser session snapshot import dialog
It is not yet possible to start a session directly from a backup.